The Alien Encyclopedia version 7 released!

I pondered for a second whether to finish posting the Alien³ essay first, but version 7 is ready for release, so why artificially delay it? Thanks to real life interfering with my time, it’s late enough as it is.

This release is special for two reasons. First, I finally got around to designing a completely new unique cover. This cover was created in accordance with the redesign of this website, sporting what I jokingly call the “Apple look”. I am very happy with it, and I hope you like it, too. However, this does not diminish the greatness of the cover artwork I was allowed to use for earlier version, so a round of a most sincere “Thank you, you’re awesome!” goes out to Rado Javor, the creator of the artwork. Visit his deviantart page for more visual goodness!

The other reason is that with version 7, I start tackling possibly the biggest story arc in the Expanded Universe, the Earth War trilogy. This version contains complete coverage of the first part known as “Outbreak” or “Earth Hive”, depending on whether you read the comic or the novel version of it. I’ve always been fascinated by the epic scope of the story, so I’m very excited to finally see it enter the Alien Encyclopedia.

Before I send you off to the download page, I want to address two things. First, I want to thank Frans Hattingh, who, as always, did the proofreadinf for this version. I couldn’t ask for a better man to do this job. Y’know, it’s not awesome enough that he’s always been willing to help without hestitation. The nicest person on the planet would not do if she or he weren’t a good proofreading. Fortunately, Frans is exactly that and better. So, again, from the bottom of my heart: Thank you!

Okay, last topic: I decided to remove the earlier releases of the Encyclopedia from the download page. The reason is simple: What’s the point? Accordingly, I renamed the page to “Download”.

‘Nuff said. Head to “Download” and enjoy the new version of the Alien Encyclopedia” Next: Nightmare Asylum.

About mfriebe

Creator & Writer of the ongoing Alien Encyclopedia project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

