The Alien Encyclopedia version 6 released!

Better late than never! I’ll keep things short: I am immensely pleased to able to tell you that version 6 of the Encyclopedia is released and available on the “”Releases” page of this blog! This version adds complete coverage on the Stasis Interrupted DLC for Aliens: Colonial Marines and on the Nintendo DS game Aliens: Infestation, among other things. I’ve also included an essay in the second chapter about continuity and my attempt to reconcile the plots of Colonial Marines and infestation. I will also release the essay on this blog later on.

As already announced on Facebook, version 7 will focus on the Earth War story arc from the comics. This will keep me busy for a while, and real life will surely interfere again, so I can’t tell you yet to what extent coverage in version 7 will be. However, I will do my best to get back to releasing two updates per year, I promise! Further down the road, coverage on Alien: Isolation, the new Titan Books novel trilogy and Steel Egg will be given priority.

What’s left to say? Enjoy the new release! And, of course: Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

 

About mfriebe

Creator & Writer of the ongoing Alien Encyclopedia project.
This entry was posted in Important News, Release, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

